Political Boundaries

The Diocese coincides with the political administrative region of the Upper East and part of Northern Region of Ghana and covers an area of 31,068 sq km. The Upper East Region is made up of 12 districts namely: Kasena-Nankana, Kasena-Nankana West, Bongo, Bolgatanga, Bawku, Bawku West, Talensi, Nabdam, Garu-Tempane, Builsa North, Builsa South, Binduri. Part of the Northern Region within the diocese include: West Mamprusi, East Mamprusi, Mamprugu-Moagduri and Bunkpurugu-Yunyoo districts. All these districts and municipalities fall under 14 Parishes and three Rectorates from ecclesiastical demarcations.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: